Storage Ideas | Collab with Alice 

Hello everyone!

Today I’m going to be showing you some of the ways that I organize my makeup, stationary, etc. This is a collab with the lovely Alice , please check out her blog as it’s absolutely amazing and she’s such a nice person!

1. Makeup palettes


To organize my makeup palettes, I use a cute box from my local poundland which works perfectly and is just the right size.

2. Notebooks


I have lots of notebooks which I never know where to put, so this copper wire basket is great for storing them. I’m not sure of the exact price as I received it at Christmas, but I think its around £5 from Homebargains which is super affordable for such a cute item!

3. Makeup brushes


I don’t have many brushes, as you can see, but I keep them in this small mason jar, which you could purchase from about anywhere. I got mine from poundland, again hah.

4. Makeup


I store most of my makeup in this wicker heart makeup box as I don’t have much. I have no idea where this was from as it was a gift but it certainly wasn’t expensive. It’s a really cute and simple piece which is perfect for someone like me who does not own a lot of makeup.

5. Random things on my desk


Originally, I kept my makeup in this acrylic organizer but it got messy very quickly, so I decided to keep the miscellaneous items on my desk in it. I purchased my from B&M for around £6 and i definatley reccomend it.

6. Lip products 


To store my lip products, I use an acyrilic organiser from Poundland and it’s just perfect!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Please please go and check out Alice’s blog as I loved collating with her! 

Instagram + Snapchat: Lifeofkatex

Leave a comment